BUSD's inability to offer in-person learning for its families puts many students, especially low-income, children with disabilities, and those from working families at an educational disadvantage. Join us in demanding that school leadership stands up for the rights of students. 

HOW YOU CAN HELP

 

CONNECT 

SPREAD THE WORD

  • Send an email to your fellow parents and community, and urge them to sign the petition and join our movement.

  • Organize an action at your school

  • Stencil or flyer in your neighborhood, parks, or at your child's school; make your voice heard
     

ADVOCATE WITH SCHOOL LEADERSHIP

  • Email BUSD school leadership (see below)

  • Write or call our Governor and local elected officials (see below)
     

VOLUNTEER


Tell your school principal, teachers, and elected officials to stand up for our kids' education and mental health!

BUSD SUPERINTENDENT BRENT STEPHENS

BERKELEY SCHOOL BOARD

boardofed@berkeley.net

Ty Alper

tyalper@berkeley.net

 

Julie Sinai

juliesinai@berkeley.net

 

Kadijah Brown

kadijahbrown@berkeley.net

 

Miles Miller (student board member)

milesmiller@students.berkeley.net

 

Laura Babitt

laurababitt@berkeley.net

 

Ana Vasudeo

anavasudeo@berkeley.net

BERKELEY FEDERATION OF TEACHERS (TEACHERS' UNION)

Matt Meyer, President

president@berkeleyteachers.org

MAYOR JESSE ARREQUIN

CITY OF BERKELEY

Health Officer :  Lisa Hernandez

Lihernandez@cityofberkeley.info


City Manager: Dee Williams-Ridley

manager@CityofBerkeley.info

(510) 981-7000

BUSD SPECIAL OFFICES

Ann Marie Callegari  - Family Engagement & Equity

anncallegari@berkeley.net


Natasha Beery  Director of Berkeley Schools Excellence Program (BSEP) & Community Relations

natashabeery@berkeley.net


Michelle Sinclair: Director of State and Federal Programs and Special Projects

michellesinclair@berkeley.net

CITY COUNCIL

District 1

Rashi Kesarwani

rkesarwani@CityofBerkeley.info

(510) 981-7110


District 2

Terry Taplin

ttaplin@CityofBerkeley.info

(510) 981-7120


District 3

Ben Bartlett

bbartlett@CityofBerkeley.info

(510) 981-7130


District 4 

Kate Harrison

kharrison@CityofBerkeley.info

(510) 981-7140


District 5

Sophie Hahn

shahn@CityofBerkeley.info

(510) 981-7150


District 6

Susan Wengraf

swengraf@CityofBerkeley.info

ALAMEDA COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION

Joaquín Rivera

Trustee Area 1 (includes Berkeley) 

Board President; Chair, Policy and Legislation Committee, Statewide Associations Advisor

jrivera@acoe.org

CA STATE ASSEMBLY

CA STATE SENATOR

Nancy Skinner

Capitol Chief of Staff’s email:  Jessica.Bartholow@sen.ca.gov

District Chief of Staff: Margaret.Hanlon-Gradie@sen.ca.gov

District Office
1515 Clay Street, Suite 2202
Oakland, CA 94612
Phone:  (510) 286-1333
Fax:  (510) 286-3885

US STATE REPRESENTATIVE

Barbara Lee

1301 Clay Street, Ste. 1000-N
Oakland, CA 94612 P: (510) 763-0370 
F: (510) 763 - 6538 M–F: 9 am – 5 pm (PST)

GOVERNOR GAVIN NEWSOM

To email go to: https://govapps.gov.ca.gov/gov40mail/

Mailing address:  

Governor Gavin Newsom
1303 10th Street, Suite 1173. 

Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 445-2841 

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

©2021 BUSD Parents