GET INVOLVED

If you have...

 

5 MINUTES​

HALF AN HOUR

  • Send an email to your fellow parents and community, and urge them to sign the petition and join our movement.

  • When you receive an email about an important meeting or event where we are asking for parent engagement, take a moment to email or call.

AN HOUR OR TWO

  • Join one of our actions! And show up for our kids and community on this issue.

  • Stencil or Flyer in your neighborhood, parks, or at your child's school

  • Join a meeting with an elected official

  • Write emails to the school board, send postcards to the Governor, and reach out where you can in your network to spread the message: delaying school reopening is harming our children. (Contact info for BUSD leadership and our elected officials is below)

FIRED UP & READY TO LEAD​?

  • Contact us about joining our leadership team

  • Lead an action at your school

  • Share your ideas on what you’d like to do!

getinvolvedBANNER_edited.jpg

We need all of our voices heard to make a difference on this issue.
Tell your school principal, teachers, and elected officials to stand up for our kids' education and mental health!

BUSD SUPERINTENDENT BRENT STEPHENS

BERKELEY SCHOOL BOARD

boardofed@berkeley.net

Ty Alper

tyalper@berkeley.net

 

Julie Sinai

juliesinai@berkeley.net

 

Kadijah Brown

kadijahbrown@berkeley.net

 

Miles Miller (student board member)

milesmiller@students.berkeley.net

 

Laura Babitt

laurababitt@berkeley.net

 

Ana Vasudeo

anavasudeo@berkeley.net

BERKELEY FEDERATION OF TEACHERS (TEACHERS' UNION)

Matt Meyer, President

president@berkeleyteachers.org

MAYOR JESSE ARREQUIN

CITY OF BERKELEY

Health Officer :  Lisa Hernandez

Lihernandez@cityofberkeley.info


City Manager: Dee Williams-Ridley

manager@CityofBerkeley.info

(510) 981-7000

BUSD SPECIAL OFFICES

Ann Marie Callegari  - Family Engagement & Equity

anncallegari@berkeley.net


Natasha Beery  Director of Berkeley Schools Excellence Program (BSEP) & Community Relations

natashabeery@berkeley.net


Michelle Sinclair: Director of State and Federal Programs and Special Projects

michellesinclair@berkeley.net

CITY COUNCIL

District 1

Rashi Kesarwani

rkesarwani@CityofBerkeley.info

(510) 981-7110


District 2

Terry Taplin

ttaplin@CityofBerkeley.info

(510) 981-7120


District 3

Ben Bartlett

bbartlett@CityofBerkeley.info

(510) 981-7130


District 4 

Kate Harrison

kharrison@CityofBerkeley.info

(510) 981-7140


District 5

Sophie Hahn

shahn@CityofBerkeley.info

(510) 981-7150


District 6

Susan Wengraf

swengraf@CityofBerkeley.info

ALAMEDA COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION

Joaquín Rivera

Trustee Area 1 (includes Berkeley) 

Board President; Chair, Policy and Legislation Committee, Statewide Associations Advisor

jrivera@acoe.org

CA STATE ASSEMBLY

CA STATE SENATOR

Nancy Skinner

Capitol Chief of Staff’s email:  Jessica.Bartholow@sen.ca.gov

District Chief of Staff: Margaret.Hanlon-Gradie@sen.ca.gov

District Office
1515 Clay Street, Suite 2202
Oakland, CA 94612
Phone:  (510) 286-1333
Fax:  (510) 286-3885

US STATE REPRESENTATIVE

Barbara Lee

1301 Clay Street, Ste. 1000-N
Oakland, CA 94612 P: (510) 763-0370 
F: (510) 763 - 6538 M–F: 9 am – 5 pm (PST)

GOVERNOR GAVIN NEWSOM

To email go to: https://govapps.gov.ca.gov/gov40mail/

Mailing address:  

Governor Gavin Newsom
1303 10th Street, Suite 1173. 

Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 445-2841 

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

©2021 BUSD Parents